A lost hat

So, I couldn’t find my son a hat this morning. I looked everywhere, but God only know where this kids hat went to! So, my sweet son goes “You can just sew me a new one!” I thought “yeah, like I’m just going to sew a hat all willy-nilly.” And then I thought about it, “I CAN just sew him a new hat!” I love sewing. I love creating new things. I know the basic shape of a hat, so I knew it couldn’t be too hard. I grabbed two different fleeces, one for the base, and one for the fringe top. And I just cut out a pattern and sewed him a hat! Thanks Logan, for the encouragement. ❤

img_0715

Leave a Reply

